57. Maintain an active blog for a year.
I want to share the challenges of pursuing these goals with the world. Since I’m the writerly type, a blog seems to be the easiest way of doing that.
58. Learn intermediate Spanish.
I’ve studied Spanish for 3 and a half years in school, but still struggle to hold a conversation. Since I live in an area with a growing Hispanic population, knowing Spanish is a useful skill to have.
59. Work in a bookstore for 3 months.
I love reading and want to share that love with other people.
60. Try 50 new recipes and keep track of them by taking photos of the dishes
Cooking is my way of exploring different cultures by trying dishes of various cuisines. It’s also a fun challenge for me since I get to try new cooking techniques and ingredients. Plus, if I manage to come up with something tasty, it’s fun to share that dish with friends.
61. Become a millionaire. (>10%)
Being “rich” is not the end all and be all of life. Money doesn’t automatically bring fulfillment and enjoyment. I have to find that for myself. But money is a tool, and a very useful one at that. And the more money I have, the more I’ll be able to do things without worrying about financial restrictions and more importantly, the more I can help other people.
62. Get paid to be a tour guide.
It’s always fun for me to introduce people to places they haven’t been to before.
63. Finish Guitar Hero II on Hard.
I play Guitar Hero and Rock Band with friends and want to be able to play on something other then easy all the time.
64. Fly solo in an airplane.
This is a bit of a lofty goal even for me, but if I can pull this off, it would be an accomplishment that few people can claim they did.
65. Knit a blanket.
I’ve tried knitting before, but never quite got the hang of it. I want to take a class and really master this skill. That way, I can do something productive when I’m just sitting in a meeting or on an airplane.
66. Make a pillow quilt.
A pillow quilt is a quilt where one side has little square pillows that are stitched together to make a quilt. I’ve made a smaller version of this by making pillow pillows, but I now want to make a quilt to go with them.
67. Change the oil myself in my car.
So I don’t have to pay someone else to do it.
68. Learn how to play Coldplay’s “Clocks” on piano.
Everyone in my immediate family can play an instrument but me. I want to change that.
69. Work at a hotel for 3 months.
I like traveling and interacting with other travellers, so working at a hotel is one way to do that.
70. Make my own candles.
The soft glow and fragrance of candles are quite soothing for me. Plus, they would make great gifts for friends and family.
71. Make sushi.
Raw fish makes for raw fun.
72. Bake bread.
I’ve tried three times already to bake a rising bread, but haven’t succeeded yet. But that’s not stopping me.
73. Make a beanbag dragon.
I like dragons and I was given some patterns to make some beanbag dragons, so I want to give it a go.

