The beginning of any great journey begins with a single step. The beginning of your journey to accomplishing all your life goals begins with a sheet of paper.

To figure out just what you want to do, sit down and start brainstorming all the ideas you have. No idea is too big or too small, but I would lean towards big. Here’s a list of questions to get you started.

1. Where do I want to travel to?
2. What do I want to learn?
3. Who would I like to help?
4. Are there any habits I want to form? To break?
5. What makes me happy?
6. Who did I want to become when I was younger?
7. What new things would you like to try?
8. Is there something I’ve wanted to do but been afraid to do?
9. How can I make myself a better person?
10. How can I make the world a better place?

You don’t have to brainstorm everything in one sitting. It me over a week to come up with my list. Frequently, ideas would come to me at work or when hanging out with friends, so I made a note to add them to my list at home.

Once you have your ideas, start making your list. Try to make your goals definitive. Instead of listing something like “Lose weight”, write “Lose 5 pounds” instead. That way, you have something clear and concrete to work towards. Also, the list doesn’t have to have 100 goals like mine does. It can have 101, 43, or any number that works for you.

Once you create your list, set yourself a deadline and create an action plan to achieve your goals. For me, I decided that I wanted to complete 1 goal a month. In order to do that, I’ve dedicated myself to doing one thing every day that will get me to that goal.

Next, share your goals with others so that they can help you out. I started this blog so I could share my experiences and get feedback from others.

Finally, get out and do what you’ve been dreaming to do! You’ll hopefully find that your life has become a bit more adventurous and fulfilling when you are focused on your dreams.

