As promised, here’s what I’m hoping to do in 2009, month by month.

January- Read a Tale of Two Cities.

February- Bake bread.

March- Eat a vegetarian diet for 30 days.

April- Pay off my car loan.

May- Finish Guitar Hero II on Hard.

June- Make sushi.

July- Run a 5k.

August- Frame and hang 10 pictures of friends and family.

September-  Watch all 100 films on the 2007’s AFI’s Top 100 films list.

October- Maintain an active blog for a year.

November- Run a 10k.

December- Make a pledge during an NPR or PBS pledge drive.

Bonus goals: Donate $100 to Kiva, ride in a hot-air balloon, and make my own candles.

The reason I’m not tackling some of my bigger goals just yet- like many of the travel goals- is because I’m taking this year to save up money to do them. I do plan to take some trips around North America this year and continue to work on some of the travel goals like visiting all 50 states. If all goes according to plan, I should be able to go overseas in 2010.

